Underage DWI Penalties

New Jersey Underage DWI Attorney

If you are over the age of 21 (the legal age to purchase alcohol in New Jersey) and you are arrested on suspicion of DWI, your breath will be tested just as in traditional DWI cases. However, if you are under 21 years old, the state only needs to prove your BAC was above .01% BAC in order to convict you of “underage DWI.” If your BAC reading is over .08%, you will likely be charged with DWI and under 21 DWI.

As with the DWI statute, the penalties for under 21 DWI are severe:

  • Legal BAC limit of .01% BAC – .08% BAC

  • Intoxicated Driver Resource Center of 12 to 48 hours

  • Loss of driver’s license from 30 to 90 days

  • Community service from 15 to 30 days

We’ll review your case at no cost. Call us 24/7.

If you or your underage child has been arrested for driving under the influence, do not wait to contact our firm today. We provide free consultations to new clients.

Aggressive Defense
Regardless of the Circumstances

As a 2015 Clients’ Choice award recipient with a *10.0 Superb Avvo Rating, Attorney Baxter has demonstrated his ability to secure favorable outcomes on behalf of our clients, no matter how complex the situation may be. Although you may be worried about what the future holds, you do not have to work through this time on your own. We stand ready to relentlessly defend you from your initial consultation until the resolution of your case.

DWI Defense Qualities

How We Set The Bar For DWI Defense

01

Reasonable Rates & Payment Plan Options

02

More Than 3,200 DWI Cases Handled

03

Experience from Both Sides of the Courtroom

04

Available 24/7 to Assist Our Clients

05

Trained in the Use of Alcotest Breath Testing Instruments

Time is of the Essence
Act Fast to Protect Your License